The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New User Account Setup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lewisstevens1, Oct 18, 2013.

  1. lewisstevens1

    lewisstevens1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello i was just wondering if you guys know if its possible to, or have a tutorial how i can do the following.

    At the moment i have a registration script that installs a user account on the WHM and then creates a copy into a remote mysql database.

    I was wondering if its possible to have it copy files (or come preloaded with a preloaded installation folder) that when i view the website on the new generated website, i can click install and it will copy out the files (I have created the installation script just need to somehow get the files onto the new created account.)

    Thankyou for your help, it is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks
    Lewis
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. lewisstevens1

    lewisstevens1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah haha, i just tried uploading all the files into that and it worked! I thought it was only for one file ha. Thankyou for your help :)
     
  4. lewisstevens1

    lewisstevens1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Im sorry to bother you again, although i was trying to use a remote database, i setup a remote server on 46.32.227.112
    & authenticated by password.

    that didn't work so i added my ip in additional ip hosts of 46.32.227.112 again.

    and went into cpanel and pressed remote database and added remote access hosts of: %
    and
    46.32.227.112

    I still cant connect although when i connect i get this error:
    Access denied for user 'root'@'host.tomlewisgroup.com' (using password: YES)

    and in the error log:
    [18-Oct-2013 18:58:21 UTC] PHP Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'root'@'host.tomlewisgroup.com' (using password: YES) in /home/domai769/public_html/index.php on line 9

    its a blank document except for the mysql_connect function.

    I have this one database i want to connect to & even though its on another user.. its still on same server, so ip is the same.

    Thanks
    Lewis
     
  5. lewisstevens1

    lewisstevens1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah sorry, i dont think you can connect via root lol
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You should create a database user, add it to the database, and use that in your script configuration. Using "root" is not recommended due to security implications.

    Thank you.
     
  7. lewisstevens1

    lewisstevens1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page