The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New VPS site loading but clicking php link just redirect to index.php

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ozegreatdeals, Jan 20, 2006.

  1. ozegreatdeals

    ozegreatdeals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I copied an account from my main server to a smaller vps server.
    It works as in loads the website but when I click a link on the website is redirects back to index.php instead of loading the actually link.

    I put this code into a blank php file and got a blank page.
    <?php
    phpinfo();
    ?>

    I have ssh access and typed:
    ps x | grep php
    And got a reply of:
    15090 pts/0 S 0:00 grep php

    So I am really confused to why the site is not working.
     
  2. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    PHP isn't a process that runs, so the PS command won't show you a line for it. But with the blank phpinfo page, it sure seems like PHP isn't installed. Is the main website page a PHP page? Are you saving them with .php extension? When you moved them over how did you do so?
     
    #2 mctDarren, Jan 20, 2006
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2006
  3. ozegreatdeals

    ozegreatdeals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes it is. And php v4.4.0 is installed. But the site was copied from the other server which runs v4.4.1.. so I have asked admin to update version just incase that is the problem.
     
  4. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, I was editing my post while you were replying. lol
     
  5. ozegreatdeals

    ozegreatdeals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I got a reply back from admin stating that php is installed otherwise the main page would not load.
    Yes. All pages associated with site a .php it is a "PTC" site driven by mysql database.

    Yes all files are saved with .php extension.

    I logged in as root to WHM and used the copy from another server.
    I have root access on the other server so used my root password just to copy account.
     
Loading...

Share This Page