The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New vps with whm and cpanel need help with several Server Modules

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by courses dental, Feb 2, 2014.

  1. courses dental

    courses dental Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    how i can activate this Server Modules in vps

    because i need it to activate plugins super cash in wordpress

    Server Modules & Resources:

    Plugin Version: 0.9.3
    PHP Version: 5.3.27;
    Web Server: Apache
    FTP functions: Installed (required for Self-hosted (FTP) CDN support)
    Multibyte String support: Installed (required for Rackspace Cloud Files support)
    cURL extension: Installed (required for Amazon S3, Amazon CloudFront, Rackspace CloudFiles support)
    zlib extension: Installed (required for compression support)
    Opcode cache: Not installed
    Memcache extension: Not installed
    HTML Tidy extension: Not installed (required for HTML Tidy minifier suppport)
    Mime type detection: Not installed (required for CDN support)
    Hash function: Installed (hash) (required for NetDNA / MaxCDN CDN purge support)
    Safe mode: On
    Open basedir: Off
    zlib output compression: Off
    set_time_limit: Available
    mod_deflate: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_env: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_expires: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_headers: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_mime: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_rewrite: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    mod_setenvif: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
     
  2. Sreejit

    Sreejit Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think all above modules are already available in EasyApache. Run easyapache and select all those modules

    EasyApache
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, you can install additional PHP modules under the "Exhaustive Options List" for PHP in EasyApache:

    "WHM Home >> Software >> EasyApache"

    Thank you.
     
  4. dme102

    dme102 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same issue, and not all of the items in the list are available in the exhaustive options list in Easy Apache.

    For example, none of these are options in Easy Apache with Apache 2.2.X:
    • mod_mime: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    • mod_rewrite: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    • mod_setenvif: Not detected (required for disk enhanced Page Cache and Browser Cache)
    Are there any other places to enable these?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    These modules are compiled with Apache by default. EX:

    Code:
    root@i-000048be [~]# httpd -l|grep set
      mod_setenvif.c
    root@i-000048be [~]# httpd -l|grep rewrite
      mod_rewrite.c
    root@i-000048be [~]# httpd -l|grep mime
      mod_mime.c
    You don't have to select them in EasyApache.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page