The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new whm vps but many php function not work

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dagserver, Jan 31, 2014.

  1. dagserver

    dagserver Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am buy new whm vps but many php function not work
    Eg. php image create jpeg
    Text Capacha
    Redirect or header (Eg. header('Location: web.php); )
     
  2. jpearl

    jpearl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Use easy apache and recompile PHP. You will want to select GD and probably freetype.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    your description is a bit vague sounds like coding issues

    install GD
     
  4. dagserver

    dagserver Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i install pear and perl package after Build easyapache

    but now also not work in my server
    domain.tk/index.php
    (image captcha not work)
    same script on another server its work
    (image captcha work)
     
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You will have to install GD and FreeTypes on your server.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, please ensure you select GD and TTF (FreeType) under the "Exhaustive Options List" for PHP when rebuilding Apache/PHP via EasyApache:

    "WHM Home » Software » EasyApache (Apache Update)"

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page