The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phreaky_monkey, May 17, 2009.

  1. phreaky_monkey

    phreaky_monkey Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hay guys this is my first time here so a big g'day and hows it going from aus
    anyways i have a issue where if a type one of my user names into google a website shows up that i wish wouldn't, now it only shows up because the bloke who host's that website put my user name in the website in cpanel somewhere
    but i have know idea where that would be in cpanel

    any idea's ???? if you need version numbers,build whatever to help thats no drama :)

    thanks in advance
     
  2. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I think you wish to modify your file where your cPanel username is dispaying in your website. Is this true?
     
  4. phreaky_monkey

    phreaky_monkey Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok the webmaster put my user name somewhere in the website using cpanel
    so that when my name is google'd the website shows up if that make's scene,
    like he logged into cpanel then put my user name somewhere like in a meta tag or something, so google would find his website when my user name is searched.
    i just cain't find where it would be in cpanel??? and wish to remove it myself :)
     
  5. phreaky_monkey

    phreaky_monkey Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It would be in your websites files, not directly related to CPanel, as that is just the backend. Can you give us a link or something to work with, so we can help you track down this problem?
     
Loading...

Share This Page