The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie here have a cron question

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by baji26, May 10, 2007.

  1. baji26

    baji26 Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do I setup a cron job to backup just my files on the server?
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  3. baji26

    baji26 Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks

    When I try to open it its telling "Invalid Archive Directory". Any Ideas?!
     
  4. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. baji26

    baji26 Registered

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Vanessa, when the backup is made where can I locate it?
     
  6. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Unless you have the backup script set to FTP it to a remote server, the backup will be located in your user account outside of public_html. If you log into your cPanel and go to the backups section and click to run a full backup, you should see it listed there.

    If the backup is huge (usually over 1.6g), you may not be able to see it via FTP if you are running pureFTP as the service, or your FTP client doesn't support it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page