The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newby... how to access full-feature cpanel for a user?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sammos, Jan 8, 2005.

1. sammos

sammos Member

Hello,
    I'm new to reselling and I've just set up my packages, with limited access to features. My relationship with my customers is not like a regular reseller and I'll be actively managing their accounts, installing CMS's, etc. But I don't want them to be able to access much of this on their own. So I've limited their cpanel features.

But now... How can I access a cpanel for their account which gives me full access to all of cpanel's features?? When I go in through WHM I can only get to their limited cpanel.

Help is much appreciated!

2. haze

haze Well-Known Member

Perhaps it might be best to modify the theme your using removing the features you don't want them to have, drop it in a new directory ( so your changes to get overwritten during cpanel update ) and just switching their theme back and forth as needed ? As far as i know, you can't access those feature if their package dissalows it.

3. sammos

sammos Member

that's not the problem... here's more detail

Hey... the problem isn't with limiting features to their cpanel theme. I've done that using the WHM Feature manager.

The problem is that I can not, myself, get into a CPanel for their hosting account which gives me access to the full features.

Right now this is how I am accessing their CPanel account:
    In WHM I go to List Accounts, find the account I want to administer, and click the CP icon next to their account. This then takes me to their CPanel, which is limited based on the Feature Manager in WHM.

But I need to be able to access a FULL CPanel so that I can use Fantastico, MySQL, etc.

How can I do that?

Thanks much!

4. philb

philb Well-Known Member