The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Server Down?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 3en, Nov 8, 2004.

  1. 3en

    3en Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  2. At0m

    At0m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The same situation...
     
  3. 3en

    3en Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What OS are you running? I'm running CentOS.
     
  4. At0m

    At0m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-R89
    RedHat 7.3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  5. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    I have same issue ever since 9.9.8-STABLE-8.

    Still have same problem with 9.9.8-RELEASE-89.

    I'm running RedHat Enterprise 3 (kernel 2.4.21-20.ELsmp).
     
    #5 Blue|Fusion, Nov 8, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2004
  6. chae

    chae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    The reason you probably had that error was due to the fact the cpanels web site was down. The site was down due to their network centre FortressITX (was dedicatednow) who were doing a core switch change out.

    There's a post on here from cpanel stating that there would be some downtime

    Hope that clarifies things for you :)
     
  7. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nope, if you look at the times on the posts, you will find that they do not fall within the 60 minute downtime that encompassed the maintenance last night. The news server was down most of the day yesterday.
     
  8. crazynumber5

    crazynumber5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Irving, TX
    Mine's been showing this for I think over a week.
     
  9. chae

    chae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand

    Marty ...

    "The reason you probably had..."

    Probably doesn't mean it was the case, I know that DN had two windows for doing the scheduled maintenance and it may have been due to that. I'm in New Zealand and trying to keep track with the different time zones in the US can be a wee bit tricky.
     
Loading...

Share This Page