The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

nfs /home mount & quota

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rapidot, Aug 6, 2007.

  1. rapidot

    rapidot Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Has anyone gotten an nfs /home mount to work properly with cPanel and quotas?

    I've gotten the NFS mount on /home and it works properly, but cPanel can't access the diskquotas, and it drives cPanel crazy basically. Insane logs in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log about disk_space_usage and other perl .pm stuff

    I've already turned on quotas on the nfs server, and rquotad is running. Any hints on how to get this to work?

    Thanks
     
  2. ddeans

    ddeans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Maryland
    What version of cPanel are you running?

    Have you tried /scripts/fixquotas yet?

    And can you be more specific as to how it is "driving cpanel crazy"
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel/WHM does not support NFS at this time.
     
  4. roman

    roman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Are there any plans for NFS support? If so what is the ETA?
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't see any feature requests for NFS support. Feel free to request this functionality via our feature request system at:

    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net
     
  6. roman

    roman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Bug/Feature request # 5763 just opened. :)
     
  7. roman

    roman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Has anyone manually modified the cpanel scripts to get gfs or nfs quotas working? I am sure it has been done as I do see some hosts running cpanel with gfs/nfs and Quota ... :-/
     
Loading...

Share This Page