Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

No access to Logaholic through cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by deddy, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. deddy

    deddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    http://cpanel.nameofdomain/frontend/x3/logaholic/index.html

    Message:

    Logaholic is performing an upgrade.

    This should only take a few moments.
    You may refresh this page at that time.
    Thank you for your patience.

    Unfortunately it takes already more the 2 days.

    What's that and how to fix that problem ?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,457
    Likes Received:
    417
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I suggest you open a report on this and provide login details so that cPanel Support can get a closer look:
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs

    Logaholic is new. If there's some issue they need to know about it to fix it.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @deddy
    Did you submit a ticket?

    Logaholic is not so new now, but it's still not working...
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello dexus,

    Please try to run the following to force a Logaholics update:

    Code:
    mv /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/Logaholic /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/Logaholic.bak120619
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-logaholic --force
    service cpanel restart 
    /scripts/upcp --force
    At that point, run an update of the set account's weblogs to force Logaholics to update for the account:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/runweblogs username
    Please replace username with the cPanel username. Please check any entries showing an error with Logaholics processing when you run that command.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice