The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No cpanel after install Freebsd6.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Snoopy, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. Snoopy

    Snoopy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi All i have just done a install on freebsd6.1 nad appeared to go well but after completion i cannot get the cpanel webhost manger page to complete it..

    Is there something i can look for to fix it ???
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Did you open the correct ports in the firewall?
     
  3. Snoopy

    Snoopy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for your response..

    I havent installed a firewall..
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can you connect via shell?
     
  5. Snoopy

    Snoopy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    Telnet to the server address and port gets Connection refused..
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  7. Snoopy

    Snoopy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi again

    I can get to the server name using putty on port 22 no probs but not other ports..

    I can also in a web browser get to the server name and displays the cpanel page saying that it is installed but still cannot get to any of the webhost or cpanel default pages..
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That suggests to me the ports needed are not open. You might be interested in this.
    http://www.configserver.com/cp/csf.html (install readme at bottom of page)

    This will configure the cPanel ports in installation.
     
  9. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    If you have no firewall on your server then either the ports are blocked on your machine or at your ISP end. So check your local firewall or antivirus or contact your ISP.
     
Loading...

Share This Page