The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no data on Logaholic

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by newbies, Jun 13, 2013.

  1. newbies

    newbies Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I enabled Logaholic for one domain on my server but never see any data processed and displayed from the domain's cpanel Logaholic page. I tried to disable and reenable, it did not make difference.

    I google and found someone suggest to run this
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/Logaholic]# php update.php "conf=www.myweb.com&reset=1"

    So I ran that command, and got this:
    Code:
    Configuration www.myweb.com doesn't exist
    Indeed, I did not see any configuration file for the domain in the folder /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/Logaholic

    I guess it was becasue the configuration file is missing for the domain. How can i manually set it up?

    Thank you!
     
    #1 newbies, Jun 13, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Have you ensured that new data is populated in the Apache domlog for this domain name? You can check this by reviewing the file at:

    Code:
    # /usr/local/apache/domlogs/domain.com
    If so, try updating the statistics for the account manually via:

    Code:
    # /scripts/runweblogs username
    You should see Logaholic data being referenced when using this command.

    Thank you.
     
  3. newbies

    newbies Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for reply.

    The data is there for the domain in /usr/local/apache/domlogs and also Awstat works.

    run /scripts/runweblogs -mydomain
    return:
    [cod]Log checker loaded ok..
    ==> cPanel Log Daemon version 25.0
    Logs are already being processed, please try again later.[/code]

    Also, there is nothing in /home/mydomain/tmp/logahoic
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can try forcing an update of Logaholic via

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-logaholic --force
    Then, make sure it's enabled in "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Statistics Software Configuration".

    If the issue continues, please open a support ticket so we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. newbies

    newbies Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ticket submitted with the number: 4247743
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, this issue was resolved with the following commands:

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/Logaholic
    php update.php "conf=domain.com&reset=1"
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page