Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

No DMA issue from WHM ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by parisdns, Nov 19, 2007.

  1. parisdns

    parisdns Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    PrivateLayer.com
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Amit Deshmukh

    Amit Deshmukh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    DMA Support

    It seems your hard disk does not support Direct Memory Access.

    Please contact your Data Center or use DMA supported disk.

    Regards,
    Amit
     
  3. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you happen to try the "click to enable" links?
    I'm not saying that you should click the links, because I have no idea what kind of results you might get, but I have this problem on one server whenever it gets a reboot and I'm able to click to enable DMA and it stays enabled until the next reboot.

    Edit - if you do decide to roll the dice and click the enable DMA links, make SURE that you do NOT double-click them.
     
  4. parisdns

    parisdns Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    PrivateLayer.com
    I did click it and same state...

    I did also do:

    [root@xxxxxxxx ~]# hdparm -d1 /dev/hda
    Well, reboot the box now, noops, still here... :mad:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #4 parisdns, Nov 19, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2007
  5. parisdns

    parisdns Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Location:
    PrivateLayer.com
    DMA enable from bios and kernel, HDs are SATA drives... and new HD...

    I've got now from cPanel this error:

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice