The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No DNS Zones appear in edit list

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Bulk, Apr 26, 2004.

  1. Bulk

    Bulk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    For some reason, when I go to edit (or delete) a DNZ zone in WHM, the form used to select which zone to edit is blank - no zones show up in the list. All of the zone files still exist on the server, and can be edited fine using pico but its not very convenient..

    I don't recall making any changes between it working and not working.. I'm stumped. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Bulk

    Bulk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bump, need help :(
     
  3. ladydi711

    ladydi711 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did you ever get this figured out? It is happening to me suddenly.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Bulk

    Bulk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After much investigation by the Cpanel team, it seems somehow named was disabled, creating the file "/etc/nameddisable", once it was deleted everything appeared again.

    Hope that helps, good luck!
     
  5. ladydi711

    ladydi711 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Bingo!

    Thank you very much!!! :)
     
  6. HSAdam

    HSAdam Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yea just do this


    rm -f /etc/nameddisable && service named restart
     
  7. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    that didnt do the trick for me...
     
  8. leorevenda

    leorevenda Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, if no work try to install perl module: Tie::IxHash.pm

    To me this is work

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page