The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Domains working!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by steveswaldo, Jul 26, 2003.

  1. steveswaldo

    steveswaldo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Have you looked at your httpd.conf file?
     
  3. steveswaldo

    steveswaldo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes i have. and i can browse by ip. when i telnet to my nameservers i get connection refused

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Sure sounds like a nameserver problem.

    In WHM, under "Server Setup" try "Manage Assigned Nameserver Ips". It may fix the problem.
     
  5. steveswaldo

    steveswaldo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no did not work. btw no nameservers are working at all

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Have you contacted cpanel or your noc?

    I'll see what else I can think of, but it sounds like you may need someone to look at it.
     
  7. steveswaldo

    steveswaldo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yeah i figured i better submit a support ticket

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Maybe try "Edit Setup" and see if it still shows the proper IP for "Main Shared Virtual Host IP:".

    Not much more I can think of, other than possibly a problem at your registrar, but I doubt that.
     
  9. steveswaldo

    steveswaldo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ul 26 11:54:33 yourmom named[14349]: zone ns1.speeddeamon.com/IN: has no NS records
    Jul 26 11:54:33 yourmom named[14349]: zone ns2.speeddeamon.com/IN: has no NS records


    problem?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Looks like it could be DNS zone trouble.
     
Loading...

Share This Page