Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No images in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Spirogg, May 8, 2018.

  1. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Upon a new installation of cPanel, when creating your first account domain.com you go to cpanel and there are no images in cpanel. I had to force reinstall cpanel - update and then it worked ??

    thanks

    spiro
     
    #1 Spirogg, May 8, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 9, 2018
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Spirogg

    Are you referring to the Icons that should be present in the cPanel UI? That's definitely not the normal behavior. What version of cPanel are you installing on the server? I'd like to see if I can replicate this behavior on a test server.


    Thanks!
     
  3. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    "Are you referring to the Icons that should be present in the cPanel UI?" YES

    hi the latest version
    Installed Version:
    70.0.32
    Current Tier:
    release

    this is what was used when I installed cPanel. but now I see disabled and sometimes it not saying disabled ? in my WHM, also sometimes when I go to updates to see whats there, I do not see disabled or the other version numbers for current and edge, it seems sporadic the wording shows up and sometimes it does not ? really weird
     
  4. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    PS this is a fresh install of centos 7 with latest apache from cpanel no cloud no nothing, I added a domain just to test if it worked with autossl thats it... hopefully any issues you guys have found and are trying to fix will resolve this and fix it.

    seems like there is somesort of cache not working properly, do you use cache system for cpanel also - so if we are just on normal server like mine does cpanel install some sort of cache ? or is this your end of server. where disabled shows or doesnt show sometimes ?
     
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Spirogg

    Yesterday afternoon we disabled the ability to update to v70 for RELEASE due to some internal cases which were filed yesterday. This causes the following to be displayed:

    whm_updates_disabled.png

    So this means that new installs will get v68 until the version (v70.0.34) with the resolution to those issues is moved into RELEASE. I'm sorry for any confusion.

    I looked for other reports of the issue you experienced and didn't find anything of note, are you going to be installing on more servers or was this the only one?

    cPanel does use caching but I think the "disabled" notification you're seeing and not seeing is related to caching on one of the mirrors you're pulling from. I've got this up on my own personal test server right now and trying to replicate but I believe the issue may have resolved itself at this point.


    Thanks!
     
  6. Spirogg

    Spirogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    chicago
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPanelLauren

    9527337 this was the ticket number to the issue with the images so you see what they did to fix this the first time it happened on one server.. this was fresh install centos 7 and cPanel 70.0.32 thats what was the initial build for cpanel that was installed just fyi
     
  7. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Spirogg

    This is the resolution for the issue
    Which I can confirm will resolve the issue - though it doesn't explain why it occurred on your server and right now, because v70 has been moved to disabled while some critical issues are resolved I'm not able to test this. As soon as they re-enable updates I'll try again.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page