Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

No Input File Specified - on Sub pages of websites after moving form suphp to fastcgi

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by hostkingco, Apr 27, 2014.

  1. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We changed from SuPHP to FastCGI using EasyApache. However thereafter some websites seem to have the secondary pages broken.

    Their home pages are fine but any other page has an issue and gives a message saying "No Input File Specified"

    We moved back to SuPHP until we can sort out this issue. Really sounds like some Rewrite rules maybe do not work with FastCGI.

    Any tips? or guidance?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 hostkingco, Apr 27, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Are there any specific error messages in /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when you notice that output in the browser?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Undefined index: PATH_INFO

    I think the above is the cause. Any ideas how to set it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. hostkingco

    hostkingco Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks - we have just been informed it's only one customer having the issue with his domains. I noticed it has to do with a RewriteRule using some cleanurls component using PATH_INFO which I assume is the problem.

    All other customer sites seem to be working perfectly. We've tested over 50 random sites just to be on the safe side. :)

    So conclusion is Mod Rewrite Rules need to be looked at by the customer.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,167
    Likes Received:
    1,933
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am happy to see you were able to determine the cause of the problem. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice