Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

No license entry found for your machine

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kiopeed, Aug 1, 2018.

Tags:
  1. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    help
     

    Attached Files:

  2. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    384
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Results: Not licensed
    196.221.xxx.xxx

    i install this c panel From before and I changed my ip
    I do not want to install New cPanel
    I'm translating you from Google
     
    #3 kiopeed, Aug 1, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2018
  4. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    384
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Contact whoever you purchased your cPanel license from, and give them the OLD server IP that was used for the licence, and the NEW server IP that you have changed to, and ask them to update the license if possible.

    Google translation to Arabic:
    اتصل بشخص ما قمت بشراء ترخيص cPanel منه ، ومنحهم عنوان IP الخاص بالخادم القديم الذي تم استخدامه للترخيص ، وعنوان IP الجديد للخادم الذي قمت بتغييره ، واطلب منهم تحديث الترخيص إن أمكن.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you for Google translation to Arabic
    Can not retrieve the old Ip
     
  6. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    384
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you don't know, or can't establish what the server IP was when you purchased your cPanel license, you will have to contact whoever you bought your license from and try to establish and prove your identity some other way so that they can find your license records.

    Google translation to Arabic:
    إذا كنت لا تعرف ، أو لا تستطيع إنشاء عنوان IP الخاص بالخادم عندما قمت بشراء ترخيص cPanel الخاص بك ، فسيتعين عليك الاتصال بأي شخص قمت بشراء ترخيصك منه ومحاولة إثبات هويتك وإثباتها بطريقة أخرى حتى يتمكنوا من العثور على سجلات الترخيص الخاصة بك.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [root@192 ~]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    Updating cPanel license...Done. Update Failed!
    Error message:
    The cPanel license server said that there was no license for your IP address.
    For more information visit: Legal Notices - cPanel Inc.
    The exact message was: No license entry found for your machine. (197.133.xxx.xx)
    Building global cache for cpanel...Done

    this new ip
     
    #7 kiopeed, Aug 1, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 1, 2018
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you very much mr. rpvw
     
  10. kiopeed

    kiopeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    cairo
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    mr Infopro

    I want to answer my question clearly
    Have you actually done cpanel this By doing so
    Believe me this is not a solution to force us to buy a license never
    sorry me mr Infopro
     
    #10 kiopeed, Aug 1, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2018
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm unclear on the question you're asking me.

    Regarding your IP address, you'll need to update the license. To do that, you'll need to contact cPanel Customer Service.

    There is no one on these forums that can assist you with this. cPanel Customer Service will be happy to help though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice