The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No response from subprocess (whostmgr (cpanel)) with exit signal: 2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheVisitors, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Internal Server Error

    500

    No response from subprocess (whostmgr (cpanel)) with exit signal: 2

    cpsrvd/11.36.0.9 Server at ***.***.***.***

    OK, I'm on trial license of cPanel WHM. And before purchasing it, I'd need to know I can get it working (which I hope is understandable)

    Normally I'm use to Debian Linux with Direct Admin or simply apt-get install packages. So CentOS (6.3) is overall new to me and installing & managing cPanel is a whole new world.

    So please be a little gentle from someone who is normally a Microsoft Windows user who typically plays with Ubuntu or Debian.

    I got the above error when using the "Restore a Full Backup/cpmove file". I made a complete backup from my old host, downloaded it, uploaded it to /home/ and am simply trying to restore it. I would have thought this wouldn't have been hard, but the error above suggest otherwise.
     
  2. prajithp13

    prajithp13 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey,

    Paste here the cpanel error log.. "/usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log"
     
  3. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's a fairly big file and simple copy and paste told me that my post was to big

    I've upload it into a zip.

    Thank you in advance :)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ^^ Ignore the log above. I formated and re-installed from scratch.

    Still getting this error though. :(

    The only thing found in

    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log

    Building global cache for cpanel...Done
     
  5. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Building global cache for cpanel...Done
    Invalid user passed to restorecpmove: at /usr/local/cpanel/Whostmgr/Transfers.pm line 64
    Internal Server Error: "GET /cpsess4637468671/scripts5/quickrestore?user=&replaceip=all HTTP/1.1" 500 No response from subprocess (whostmgr (cpanel)) with exit signal: 2


    ^^ After doing a reboot and trying again ^^
     
  6. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was one of those unlucky people who got hacked after opening a support ticket with cPanel (for those of you who got that e-mail notice)

    So I did a complete format and re-installed.

    Running into this error again

    Capture.PNG

    But a little hesitant in opening a ticket again :eek:

    Anyone know the cause or solution to the above?
    I'd like to see if I can get a working copy of cPanel before my trial copy ends
     
  7. TheVisitors

    TheVisitors Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    SOLVED

    So cPanel seems to require 1 step I kept skipping, because it didn't seem logical to me.

    There is this little box which says something along the lines of

    "Enter the username for the account you wish to restore:"

    I assume that since restoring would recover the user name and since I had no accounts made yet to import into... Entering a user name wouldn't make much sense. This is after all the whole point of recovering a full cpanel backup... ie... To automatically do the above from the archive.

    Oh well .... It's not exactly intuitive. But entering the "user name" solved my issue. :)
     
    #7 TheVisitors, Feb 27, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2013
Loading...

Share This Page