The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No Site Software in Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ramorse, Jan 19, 2016.

  1. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    On one of my servers when I login to a users Cpanel and got to Site Software, none of the packages that are listed in WHM appear.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please browse to:

    "WHM Home » cPanel » Install cPAddons Site Software"

    Enable "Force Refresh of All cPAddons Site Software Sources" and click on "Update cPAddon Config". Let us know if the issue persists.

    Thank you.
     
  3. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Tried that. Twice. Still nothing in the user's account.
     
  4. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    BTW, tried a second user's account. Nothing there, either. So, it's not user specific.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I see warning errors but none that match the timestamp of accessing the Site Software feature in the user's Cpanel. I tried several times.
     
  7. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I also trie forcing the updates in WHM again, looked at the error_log again and saw a few lines at the end of the file like:
    info [cpaddons] Successfully verified signature for cpanel (key types: release).
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. ramorse

    ramorse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have opened Support Ticket ID: 7435523.
    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page