The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no SPF record even after 24 hours?

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by seatdv_sea, Jun 27, 2012.

  1. seatdv_sea

    seatdv_sea Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Okay, yesterday I added an SPF record for Google mail and another service but when I make a txt dig today, here is the reply I get:

    ; <<>> DiG 9.8.3 <<>> mydomain.com txt @8.8.8.8
    ;; global options: +cmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 23643
    ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 0

    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;mydomain.com. IN TXT

    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    mydomain.com. 1800 IN SOA my.privatedns.com. hostmaster.privatedns.com. 2003730888 10800 3600 604800 14400

    ;; Query time: 93 msec
    ;; SERVER: 8.8.8.8#53(8.8.8.8)
    ;; WHEN: Wed Jun 27 21:11:32 2012
    ;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 96


    When I checked the SPF entry on WHM I saw this message:

    In order to ensure that SPF or DKIM takes effect, you must confirm that this server is an authoritative nameserver for seatadvisor.my. If you need help, contact your hosting provider

    and this warning:

    Warning: cPanel is unable to verify that this server is an authoritative nameserver for seatadvisor.my. [?] ​


    Okay... So. This question may sound too trivial for you guys but, what do I do now? :)
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    If you don't have access to root SSH and root WHM on the machine, what you would likely want to do would be to contact your hosting provider for them to check into it further.

    Thanks!
     
  3. seatdv_sea

    seatdv_sea Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thank you for your reply. I do have ssh root access, but I don't know how I should proceed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page