The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No web Disk

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neo4242002, Jan 6, 2008.

  1. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Guys, I have a fresh cPanel 11 installation on my server. But I cannot find Web Disk icon on my cPanel:confused:

    Any tips please:D
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check the Feature manager in WHM to see if its enabled.
     
  3. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It is enabled.. that's why I am sooo confused :confused::confused:

    I have a smiler problem where I cannot find RoR icon. :confused::confused:

    Its a brand new server (RHE4). I am getting hate on cPanel. :(
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using the X3 theme?
     
  5. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nops. It just "x"
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You need to use the X3 theme to have Web Disk and RoR available.
     
  7. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Problem fixed :D:D

    Thanks cpanel your support is soo wonderful and fast. :)

    If you do have a time I wish you can tell me how to install php MSSQl module (freetds) through easyapche without breaking it. I am but nervous:eek::eek:but I have 2 live servers and 3 brand new server to install this:confused:

    Its a RHE Linux and I wonder wether I have to use RAP or source?

    Major problem is how to do wit through EasyApache 3:confused:
     
  8. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Guys any tip would be appreciated?:eek:
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The easiest way to support other types of databases without breaking things is to use PDO then install the appropriate PECL for what you wish to use (in this case, MSSQL). However, this would require changes in code that your client may not desire making.

    Generally when I've seen MSSQL support for PHP done, it's been done manually/outside of EasyApache.
     
  10. neo4242002

    neo4242002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks cPanel and all guys replied.:):)

    In fact, it was soo easy than thought with cPanel. frankly enabling mssql on php with cPanel 11 very straight forward.:p

    All I did was install freetds as usual.
    then I add mssql configure line to relative file (as per Apache and php customization file)
    and then rebuild the apache and php through easyapache 3

    Only things was it took about an hour to complete. I wish easypache had an option to rebuild php separately. (without rebuilding entire system) :D:D

    Thanks for cPanel again!:)
     
Loading...

Share This Page