The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"No Where ! " in blank page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Libertalia, Apr 17, 2013.

  1. Libertalia

    Libertalia Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi All :)
    I have a litte problem with my website, when I click on a link, it redirects me to a blank page with writing on it "No Where ! " (But the home page is displayed correctly).
    I use a Wordpress installation (I changed all the links in my database).
    I created a user with all rights, changed information in wp-config.php.

    From where may well come this message :confused:

    Thank for your help :)
     
  2. arunsv84

    arunsv84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you mouse over the link, normally it will show the link at the bottom of the browser. You can see the exact location from there and modify it. Or check if there is any .htaccess rules placed in your public_html directory.

    It does not seem to be a problem with cPanel. :)

    Cheers!!!
     
  3. Libertalia

    Libertalia Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi arunsv84 :) ,
    the link who appears on mouseover is good.
    It's true, I have a .htaccess placed in my public_html, but it is empty.
    But I have another htaccess, perhaps it is this which poses a problem :
    - /home/test/public_html/mywebsite2/.htaccess :
    # BEGIN WordPress
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
    </IfModule>
    # END WordPress

    Is-that these lines are right ?

    (I have multiple site in public_html)
     
  4. Libertalia

    Libertalia Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Super! I changed my htaccess as follows :

    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /mywebsite2/
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /mywebsite2/index.php [L]
    </IfModule>

    And it works very well, thank you for your help arunsv84 :D
     
  5. arunsv84

    arunsv84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great! Glad I could help. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page