Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Non Ssl access to cpanel and Whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by valtea, Apr 14, 2006.

  1. valtea

    valtea Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    My server was working fine with both ssl and non ssl ports. For security reason i have checked (ticked) the Main >> Server Configuration >> Tweak Settings , When visiting /cpanel or /whm or /webmail with ssl redirect to the servers hostname. Our office have installed a strict firewall and its not my authority to open ports, so i want to avvess to non ssl ports again. I unchecked the above settings but still i cant access it in non ssl. (Do i need to restart cpanel?

    Kindly help me
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You need to make sure that you have disabled both settings:

    Always redirect users to the ssl/tls ports when visiting /cpanel, /webmail, etc.
    When visiting /cpanel or /whm or /webmail with ssl redirect to the servers hostname.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. valtea

    valtea Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have disabled both the options... what i suspect is that my datacenter is closing inbound traffice to the non ssl ports?? can this be the reason?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you're still having the problem, are you able to login directly to the non-SSL cPanel port at:

    http://www.serverdomain.com:2082

    If not, then it is most likely a firewall issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. valtea

    valtea Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    thanks for your replt. I'll have to check with my servers. Is there anyway to know if its with my ISP or the datacenter
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice