Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

noob problems :(

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by edyonline, May 15, 2004.

  1. edyonline

    edyonline Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Missing NS2 Config Line in /etc/wwwacct.conf

    Account Creation Complete!!!

    1. i tried to set up a new account but it gave me the above error what should i do? can anyone help me? if you don't mind share your msn messenger via pm that would be great....

    2. also what should i write for hostname field?

    3. when i type in my primary ip on browser it gave me message like this
    "there is no website configured at this address" with cpanel logo on it. what should i do?

    4. Main shared virtual host ip ? is it the field where i should put my primary ip ? there is a default value there and it is even not in my ip range.


    thank you
     
    #1 edyonline, May 15, 2004
    Last edited: May 15, 2004
  2. Cscarlet

    Cscarlet Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    you have got two fully qualified name servers setup for the server, if it is on the server make sure it has an a record and an IP address assigned to it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. edyonline

    edyonline Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    thanks for your answer for #1, anyone can help with 2,3 and 4 ?
     
  4. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I assume your talking about the servers host name. For that pick a domain name that you have registered and a name for your server. For example:
    I have mydomain.com registered, I might name my server (host name) myserver1.mydomain.com. Then I add an A record to mydomain.com zone file, like this: myserver1.mydomain.com. IN A 33.444.555.34

    This is completely normal for a cPanel system, it's the default webpage.

    This should be your primary IP address. What is the IP address currently shown?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. edyonline

    edyonline Registered

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    the main shared virtual host ip is : 65.75.187.253

    which is i don't think this is my primary ip.

    and for the host name, if i want it to be host.mydomain.com do i have to create host in my registrar and assigned it to my primary ip?

    how about ns1.mydomain.com? because when i clicked on assign ip address, the wht automatically gives me my primary ip. So what should i do? create two different name (ns1 and host) and assign it to the same ip address?

    can you give me your msn via pm so that i can chat more detail with you..


    thank you very much
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice