The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Noob question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hertak, Nov 5, 2013.

  1. Hertak

    Hertak Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, recently i buy a VPS with Cpanel amd WHM, the hosting is only for my clients i have a page that i made the last year, works perfectly but when i transfer to new VPS the page break down all the server include the root access.
    I try to figure the problem but i can´t i´m very new on this.
    The new server is high than the old in resource, more ram, more cpu, more disk.
    I need debug the page but when i try all the server go down.
    Is there a way that only collapse the problematic page?
    Now i see the the cpu and ram with the diary process log.
    Is There are something more detailed or comfortable to read the process?
    I install a plugin to see the logs but i cant see fine is there a good plugin to see the logs?
    Any advice will be well received i´m new and not a technician, i´m learning. Thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,455
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Whats the page doing, exactly? Assuming its a PHP page of some sort, does it use a database, or call other files on the server?

    Not enough Info in your post.
     
  3. Hertak

    Hertak Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The page is on Joomla 2.5 something wrong with the page but i can´t find how is wrong i need test and debug the CPU usage and the ram
    Thanks
     
  4. 4m4ndaPu6h

    4m4ndaPu6h Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Copy your html coding when the page crashes so we can she whats wrong.
     
  5. Hertak

    Hertak Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That the problem the page don´t crash the page take down all the server. I need a way to see on WHM what is happening
     
Loading...

Share This Page