The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not Backing up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by logikstudios, Dec 12, 2006.

  1. logikstudios

    logikstudios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey can any of you help. Im trying despritly to get my server to back up. But every morning when i wake up i get this message. Backup is not done today as per whm backup settings at /scripts/cpbackup line 164.

    In last attempt i am going to turn on back up everyday. I want to back up to the backup partition. I have been working fine since i moved to build C94

    Am i doing something wrong.
    Here is a picture of my backup window

    http://cymraegwaleshosting.co.uk/backup.jpg

    Also is there a way to force a backup now in ssh?

    Thanks,
    Nathaniel
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You can run this to force a backup.
    Your config looks fine. The only problem I can see is that
    your /backup directory or partition may not exist?

    /scripts/cpbackup --force
     
  3. logikstudios

    logikstudios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it used to work and suddenly just stopped.
     
  4. logikstudios

    logikstudios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im waiting for the backup to complete. Roughly how low does it take to backup about 500megs worth of accounts?

    Thanks,
    Nathaniel
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Perhaps a bug in the build. Do you get the same error if you force the run?
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Would you mind posting a (sanitized) copy of your cpbackup.conf? It looks like cpbackup is having issue with the backup days in that file.
     
  7. logikstudios

    logikstudios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its working now. When i forced it. It just hung the server. I had to reboot the server and i noticed it was tried to backup the progres databases. It could not login. I reinstalled the progres databases and it no works fine

    Thanks,
    Nathaniel
     
Loading...

Share This Page