Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Not Receiving Cron Mails

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Ali, Mar 14, 2004.

  1. Ali

    Ali Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi,

    Since I upgraded to (9.1.0 Stable_73) I'm not receiving my cron mail for /scripts/upcp is anyone else facing this?

    Any thoughts on fixing this?

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nukehelpers

    nukehelpers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    If you have mailscanner installed try adding this to your /etc/exim.conf
    queue_only_override = false
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Do :

    exim -bpc

    How many emails are in your queue?

    If a lot, do :

    exim -bp

    Are your cron emails there? Are emails being delivered at all?
     
  4. Ali

    Ali Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Thanks. The tweak worked fine.

    I just received the first cron /scripts/upcp email since my upgrade to 9.1.0_Stable 73 but it looks like the backup had an error;

    Any ideas?


    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dethman

    dethman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    what is the solution for this problem? can you fix the problem...whem...?

    thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice