The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Odd behavior on transferred accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by justthisguy, Jan 22, 2009.

  1. justthisguy

    justthisguy Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've just transferred a number of accounts off of a retired server, and all has gone smoothly with the exception of one, VERY minor, oddity.

    When users (or I) go into their respective cPanel's, under Web/FTP stats > Bandwidth, there are no graphics for the daily and yearly bandwidth usage. They've simply disappeared.

    Clicking on a particular month (say, this one), shows that their is accurate and up-to-date bandwidth data being displayed in the TABLE format, just no graphics.

    [View source] on the bandwidth reporting page shows that their is no image referenced in the html at all for the "today" or "this year" sections.

    No one has complained as of yet, but I feel that the graphic, especially the "today" graph, is very useful for users since it can allow them the opportunity to spot any potential D.O.S. attacks on their own site and block an IP if needed. I've used it myself for that purpose, seeing a gigantic spike at a particular point in the day is much easier with the graphic.

    Very odd behavior, and I was wondering if anyone else has experienced it and might have a solution?:confused:
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Arthur

    Arthur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem. Do you have any idea about how to fix it?
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I first recommend updating your cPanel/WHM on the destination server to the latest version and seeing if this issue still arises.
     
  5. cPanelEricD

    cPanelEricD Registered
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    regenerate .rrd files

    You need to move the .rrd files for the account(s) with this issue and then regenerated.

    mkdir -p /root/old/bandwidth

    mv /var/cpanel/bandwidth/<user>*.rrd /root/old/bandwidth/
    mv /var/cpanel/bandwidth/<domain>*.rrd /root/old/bandwidth/

    /scripts/runweblogs <user>

    Once completed the graphs should be displayed. If not then please open a ticket.
     
Loading...

Share This Page