The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Offer access to awstats from public_html directory

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by equens, Mar 31, 2003.

  1. equens

    equens Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I need to offer access to awstats but not to cpanel, is this posible?

    Regards, Equens.
     
  2. plaut

    plaut Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    looking for this too.
     
  3. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. Elena

    Elena Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Have you tried setting up a sym link for it? I don't run awstats so I'm not sure where it is exatly located... I have set something up similar for webalizer using sym links :)
     
  5. TogaDave

    TogaDave Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I wish I knew what you meant by sym link, because I would like to give some of my clients access to their webalizer stats without giving them access to cpanel. Care to clue me in? :)
     
  6. drm

    drm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cd /home/username/www
    ln -s ../tmp/webalizer stats
    chown username.username stats
    cd ../tmp
    chmod 755 ./
    chmod 755 ./webalizer

    This will allow domain.com/stats/ for viewing webalizer without logging in to cpanel.

    I don't think you can do this for AWstats, but you can install it individually for each client. That way they can access it wherever you install it, rather than via cpanel, there are instructions how to do this on other threads.
     
  7. forlinuxsupport

    forlinuxsupport Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry to dig up an old thread.

    The method above works great... BUT ...

    Isnt it a very BAd idea to put read and execute permissions for everyone on the TMP folder ?
    :confused:

    cheers
    andy
     
  8. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  9. laurencemadill

    laurencemadill Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi i have used that script and it works fine all except the images. It isnt loading any of the images but all the tables of figures work fine. Any ideas would be appreciated?
     
Loading...

Share This Page