The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Once again PhpMyAdmin.

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by toma1708, Jul 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toma1708

    toma1708 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I noticed that PHP MyAdmin is listing all databases on the server.

    However, this appears only under rvskin accounts and not in the bluelagoon theme.

    Does anybody noticed something similar ?

    I run:
    WHM 6.4.2
    Cpanel 6.4.2-S75
    RedHat 7.3

    Thank you.


    Catalin

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 18409
     
  2. NeutralGold

    NeutralGold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe you should contact rvskin support, sounds like an issue with them if its not happening to bluelagoon. Which, to be honest on second thought, it's actually a pretty damn wierd problem because that's a permission's issue too. Your having this problem on the same account and swapping the skin around or do you notice this on one account and not on another using the other skin? Clarify please..

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. toma1708

    toma1708 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Skin switch solves the problem

    Hi,

    I notice the problem on the same account.

    - PHPMyAdmin under rvskin shows the databases
    - PhpMyAdmin under bluelagoon doesn't show the databases.

    Catalin

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. mmkassem

    mmkassem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2002
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Egypt
    Re: Skin switch solves the problem

    It can not show all the databases on the server except if it knows your mysql root password. rvskin won't guess it.
    May be it's blank?

    Did you change your mysql root password before?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. rvskin

    rvskin Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    phpMyAdmin link generated from the same function of Bluelagoon theme. It should not be a problem at all, and there is no one report this problem. If you have a chance, please contact me at MSN, siaminterhost@hotmail.com. I want to see your Cpanel.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. donneo

    donneo Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is due to the missing grant tables option.


    Please run the script /scripts/cleanupmysqlprivs


    This will fix the issue.:)

    ----------------
    Sanil
     
  7. jackie46

    jackie46 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe you should upgrade WHM huh? Your a few years behind the time there.
     
  8. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New York
    That post is almost three years old
     
  9. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please take much more care when replying to posts and avoid digging up 3 year old threads.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Once again PhpMyAdmin
  1. doulos61
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    663
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page