The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

one ip, for more than one site

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kahoz, Apr 29, 2004.

  1. kahoz

    kahoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    greetings.

    i got, three sites.

    site1.com
    site2.com
    site3.com

    and now there are all using the main shared ip, but i pretend the three sites to use another ip. but, when i change the ip adress of site1.com i can't do the the same with the other sites.

    is there a way for two or more sites use the same ip address (another one than the main address).

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is how you do it.

    You create a account and change the ip on that account. Then make that account a reseller. Then each account created by that reseller will have that i.p.

    The only problem for you is you have the accounts already created so I think you will have to delete them and recreate as the reseller account with new i.p.

    Try to just change the ownership of the account first before deleting and re-adding the accounts.

    Good luck.
     
  3. kahoz

    kahoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    damn, do i have to do that for 80 websites ? :rolleyes:

    [edit]
    by the way,

    all those accounts where created using the transfer functions in whm. i was logged in as a ressler with only 3 ips assigned for my account, but to all of the accounts transfered it was atributed the main ip address. bah :(
    [/edit]
     
    #3 kahoz, May 1, 2004
    Last edited: May 1, 2004
  4. kahoz

    kahoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    btw2:

    even when i use 'Create new account', it gives:

    what's going on ?
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Shoot it looks like they changed something, I would send cpanel a support ticket.
     
  6. kahoz

    kahoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    done ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page