The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

One or more of your nameservers did not return any of your NS records!

Discussion in 'Security' started by Sunlight, Jul 2, 2014.

  1. Sunlight

    Sunlight Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I can't understand, what i need to do to fully fix the NS records?! I checked the domain in to intodns.com and i see that NS records not works perfectly.

    Screen_Shot_2014-07-02_at_225519.png

    I found many tutorials on internet, but no one works for me.

    Thank You!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Sunlight

    Sunlight Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    1. Created name servers for domain (ns1. ns2.) (done)
    2. Added second IP address in WHM (done)
    3. Assigned Nameserver IPs (done)

    I tried to fix using this command "/scripts/rebuilddnsconfig" but no luck

    Actually i have 4 dedicated servers .. on all servers I'm running WHM/cPanel. With the previous servers everything was fine until today!
    Today I started to install a new server and faced with this problem. I have just checked my three existing servers and WOW the same problem?! :O but I'm 100% sure it not was previously!
    Maybe it happened after cpanel updates?
    (sorry for my english)

    Thank You!
     
  4. SS-Maddy

    SS-Maddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    make sure that the A records assigned for the NS records are correct and isresponding to DNS queries . You can check the NS ips using the URL Internic | Whois ( select the option "NameServer"). Check whether the corresponding DNS zone files are existing on the configured NS as well.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look and determine why they are not responding. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page