Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

One site not working out of '00s

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Chriz1977, Feb 2, 2007.

  1. Chriz1977

    Chriz1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi

    I have a server with hundreds of sites on, never have a problem with them, untill now. 1 site keeps going down for a few hours however the rest stay up. The reseller who owns the site reports that none of his other sites go down, just this one.

    Anyone got any suggestions as to what could be causing this?

    Cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check the domains DNS ???
    dnsreport.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Chriz1977

    Chriz1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    OK, its a nameserver problem. looks like the client setup custom nameservers, then changed them. Im getting these errors :

    Missing (stealth) nameservers - refering to the new nameservers
    Missing nameservers 2 - refering to the old nameservers
    No NSs with CNAMEs

    There is no DNS record for the new nameservers (which have a different name to his account), The only reference to the new nameservers is in his accounts dns. Can anyone point me in the right direction on how to correct this?

    Cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 Chriz1977, Feb 2, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2007
  4. Chriz1977

    Chriz1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ive just found that his new nameservers have a different IP to mine (and time out). This isnt right is it? his nameservers should resolve to his IP shouldnt they?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jugo

    jugo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    He should set his nameservers to the same as the nameservers on all the other accounts on that box.

    unless he is using another dns provider like everydns or something like that, then HE is responsible for maintaining the host records.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice