The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ongoing errors in log

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by magicalwonders, Sep 26, 2014.

  1. magicalwonders

    magicalwonders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the following two errors that keep showing up in my error log on my VPS -

    I've changed the name in first error for purposes of this post, but is there anything I can edit to fix these errors?

    The second error mentions the Apache configuration file, but not sure what edit to make for this issue?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Have you enabled MPM Worker via EasyApache? Are you planning to use mod_qos or are you not yet sure how you plan to configure it? It's documented here:

    EasyApache - Mod_QoS
    mod_qos

    Thank you.
     
  3. magicalwonders

    magicalwonders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I haven't heard of this stuff before. I don't know if my host has enabled MPM worker. From what I can find out the default is Prefork? (I have no idea what I'm talking about!) How do I check which one is running?

    Maybe I should pass this one to my tech support. They are supposed to have set the VPS up. But it's not been without issues!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suggest disabling Mod_QoS in EasyApache if you are not planning on configuring it. It's not enabled by default, and thus it's not recommended unless you are comfortable making custom configuration changes. This will get rid of the warning messages you see in the Apache error log.

    Thank you.
     
  5. magicalwonders

    magicalwonders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK thanks. So for doing that in easy apache, I do the following?

     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. magicalwonders

    magicalwonders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I got as far as step 3 and then it becomes a bit uncertain. I get a screen as in attached screenshot.

    It seems I can toggle between 4 options. Default - Basic - MPM ITK - Mod Ruid2
    The cursor is blinking on Default option, which I'm guessing is the one I want to edit? When I enter no.6 as per instructions, the cursor just keeps blinking! Is this the same thing as in entering password, where no number actually appears on the screen?

    I've quit for now but will have another go if you can advise. :)
     

    Attached Files:

    #7 magicalwonders, Sep 26, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2014
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. magicalwonders

    magicalwonders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK. Thanks for your help with this Michael. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page