The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Only one usable partition detected on this machine

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Legin76, Aug 9, 2017.

  1. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hi

    When trying to free up space on my root partition by moving some accounts from /home to /home2 I get the following error.

    New mount point for this account /home2 does not match “/home, /home2”
    /backup does not match “/home, /home2”
    Sorry, there is only one usable partition detected on this machine matching “/home, /home2”

    Everything appears to be set up as suggested in old posts about this. What am I missing?
    Code:
     root@srv05 [~]# mount
     /dev/xvda2 on / type ext3 (rw,noatime,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0)
     proc on /proc type proc (rw)
     sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
     devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,gid=5,mode=620)
     tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw)
     /dev/xvda1 on /boot type ext3 (rw,noatime)
     /dev/xvdc1 on /home2 type ext3 (rw,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0)
     /dev/xvdc2 on /backup type ext3 (rw)
     none on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw)
     /usr/tmpDSK on /tmp type ext3 (rw,noexec,nosuid,loop=/dev/loop0)
     /tmp on /var/tmp type none (rw,noexec,nosuid,bind)
     none on /proc/xen type xenfs (rw)
     root@srv05 [~]# cat /etc/fstab
     #
     # /etc/fstab
     # Created by anaconda on Fri Apr 20 15:22:24 2012
     #
     # Accessible filesystems, by reference, are maintained under '/dev/disk'
     # See man pages fstab(5), findfs(8), mount(8) and/or blkid(8) for more info
     #
     UUID=8bdb5e97-ac4c-4b6e-a1f7-744636953c08       /       ext3    noatime,usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0        1      1
     UUID=1606d6f4-0228-41ff-92fe-6b7f6e41c5d2 /boot                   ext3    defaults,noatime        1 2
     LABEL=SWAP-xvdb1 swap swap    defaults        0 0
     tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
     devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
     sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
     proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
     #/usr/tmpDSK                    /tmp                                    ext3    loop,noexec,nosuid,rw           0 0
     /usr/tmpDSK             /tmp                    ext3    loop,defaults,noauto        0 0
     /dev/xvdc1      /home2  ext3    usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0        1       2
     /dev/xvdc2              /backup                 ext3    defaults        1 2
     root@srv05 [~]# df -kh
     Filesystem      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
     /dev/xvda2       99G   81G   13G  87% /
     tmpfs           1.9G     0  1.9G   0% /dev/shm
     /dev/xvda1       97M   81M   12M  88% /boot
     /dev/xvdc1       99G  188M   94G   1% /home2
     /dev/xvdc2      148G  123G   19G  88% /backup
     /usr/tmpDSK     3.7G  216M  3.3G   7% /tmp
    
    
     
    #1 Legin76, Aug 9, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify which version of cPanel is installed on this system? A similar issue was fixed in cPanel version 60:

    Fixed case CPANEL-6640: Fixed detecting mount given a home directory.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    CENTOS 6.9 xen pv [srv05]
    v66.0.8
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can reproduce the issue on your system and open an internal case if it's determined to be a flaw in the detection of the additional home partition?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ticket 8775521
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,287
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, this was the result of an invalid entry in the "Additional home directories matching the following value will also be used for new home directory creations. (Leaving this value blank disables the feature.)" option under "WHM >> Basic WebHost Manager Setup". The correct format is to leave it as the default of "home" as opposed to adding comma separated values for each home directory (e.g. "/home, /home2").

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page