The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

opteron & cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xayk, Apr 7, 2005.

  1. xayk

    xayk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Are there any news regarding cpanel running on opteron/dual opteron?
    Is it working ok or still crawling with bugs?
    Any info from someone who actually tested the two working together would be nice.

    Thanks,
    Cosmin
     
  2. php-dawg

    php-dawg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    We have over 10 opteron servers running here (240 dual) without any problems. It has never crawled in the last 10 months of usage. Most of the servers have just 1GB of ram as well with 200+ accounts each.
     
  3. xayk

    xayk Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What OS do you use?
    Did cPanel needed some fiddling for 64bit or it works out of the box?
     
  4. php-dawg

    php-dawg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Fedora OS, just a straight install and it has been working like a charm.
     
  5. Game Wizards

    Game Wizards Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm running cpanel on a Dual Opteron 244 box, 4gb ram + scsi raid 1. No problems. CentOS 3.3 :)
     
  6. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    Game Wizards , that sounds like a juicy little monster you got there :D
     
  7. Game Wizards

    Game Wizards Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hell yea, also got a dual amd mp 2800+, 2gb ram, 1 x 160gb ide + 2 x 73gb scsi :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page