Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Optimize Databases

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Nirjonadda, Aug 28, 2014.

  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When I run an optimize for all databases with this command:

    Code:
    mysqlcheck -u root --auto-repair --check --optimize --all-databases
    OR

    Code:
    mysqlcheck -Aor
    Does not work and get this error, How to fixing on this issue ?

    Error: mysqlcheck doesn't support multiple contradicting commands.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,303
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Take out the "--check" flag from your first command and it should proceed. There is no need to check the databases if you are already going to attempt the repair.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is the "--check" flag ? Please post the Correct code command. Does this Correct commands?

    Code:
    mysql -u root --auto-repair --check --optimize --all-databases
    or

    Code:
    mysql -Aor
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,303
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    These are not commands that cPanel endorses, so we won't post commands like that. Essentially, for that command to work, you would have to remove the "--check" part of the command.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, Now working !

    Code:
    mysqlcheck -u root --auto-repair --optimize --all-databases
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 Nirjonadda, Aug 28, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2014
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice