Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

OsCommerce and InvisionBoard

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by n_kruse, Oct 26, 2003.

  1. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    SE US
    Am I the only receiving the following errors when creating OsCommerce and InvisionBoard from the Cpanel. If you have seen anything suggesting a fix, please post it. I have been going through this mess since last updating Cpanel.

    The meesage below is directly from trying to access the main shopping cart page after installing osCommerce.

    1046 - No Database Selected

    select configuration_key as cfgKey, configuration_value as cfgValue from configuration

    [TEP STOP
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Blackthorne

    Blackthorne Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I get this too on the install of Oscommerce.

    Currently running:
    WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R7
    RedHat 7.3 - WHM X v2.1.1
    Any tips?
     
  3. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    SE US
    Actually we went back to the stable version and reboot the server and everything then worked. Let me know if that works for you. Providing you can do that, you made need some features in the current Release.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Tom Pyles

    Tom Pyles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2002
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    One thing I noticed while testing this (at least on Oscommerce). There were no databases available to use. It will return the above error. When I increased the number of DB's, it installed properly and is working as it should be.
     
  5. n_kruse

    n_kruse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    SE US
    We also noticed a problem with unlimited database so we are using 100 now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. aGimat

    aGimat Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    SE Asia
    1046 Error

    I get the same error as well. I know for a fact that the configuration file couldn't access the database. It's either permission to access the database is denied, or there's something wrong with the package installation. Either way I still don't have any solid idea what's goin' on.

    Yes, it's the reason why I'm here as well. I just hope someone notices my message.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice