The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Our Total server is down and looks like something is using too much memory.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by toriqulislam, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. toriqulislam

    toriqulislam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Our Total server is down and looks like something is using too much memory.
    Need help/advice to make our server stable.

    Regards,
    Toriqul Islam
     
  2. toriqulislam

    toriqulislam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We can't access WHM/cPanel and any Website under this.

    I just execute this two command and found this "service cpanel status and "netstat -ln | grep 2087"

     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,475
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You've not posted anything out of the ordinary that would indicate issues.
    Help! Linux ate my RAM!
    Both, normal output.

    Have you contacted your Hosting Provider? A server being down completely might need the assistance of the guys at the DC.
     
  4. toriqulislam

    toriqulislam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    OK I understand the RAM thing.

    I contacted them they asked me to execute those two command after showing to them they told me to get help from cPanel directly. They are saying they do not provide cPanel support.
    We are using cloud server.
     
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You will have to monitor your server to find out the process which are using high memory on your server. You can monitor your server using top and ps aux command.

    With the following command you will get top 20 process which are using high memory on your server

    Code:
    ps aux | awk '{print $2, $4, $11}' | sort -k2rn | head -n 20
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate further on this issue? For instance, do you mean these services are loading slowly, or do you receive a specific error message when accessing them, or does the connection fail?

    Thank you.
     
  7. toriqulislam

    toriqulislam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyway I just restart the server and it's now running just fine. No problem with access WHM/cPanel and websites.
    But if there anything that can help me to prevent future issue please let me know.

    Also I need an expert advice to get a good cloud base company that can help me to run 1000+ Wordpress websites smoothly.

    Even my server now working well I want to share with you our current server process.
    After running the command I get this now.
    When we had that problem and we tried to access it's loading and loading like it will take a year to load nothing comes up just a blank page.
     
Loading...

Share This Page