Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Out going traffic issue

Discussion in 'Security' started by Rajesh Chauhan, Apr 19, 2019.

  1. Rajesh Chauhan

    Rajesh Chauhan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I having outgoing traffic related issue with our server, we have received notice from our data center if not fixed then they may terminate our service, I am pasting the log here can anyone help me to fix this issue?

    Moderation Notice: The log output was removed due to the inclusion of real IP addresses. Here's an edited output that makes use of example IP addresses:

    Code:
    server 1.2.3.4:42360 - 2.3.4.5:25 TCP (Flags: ACK)
    server 1.2.3.4:45412 - 5.6.7.8:25 TCP (Flags: ACK)
    server 1.2.3.4:55434 - 1.2.3.4:25 TCP (Flags: PUSH ACK)
    server 1.2.3.4:47518 - 8.7.6.5:25 TCP (Flags: SYN)
    server 1.2.3.4:55766 - 2.1.2.1:25 TCP (Flags: ACK)
     
    #1 Rajesh Chauhan, Apr 19, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2019
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Rajesh Chauhan

    Rajesh Chauhan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have blocked as per tutorial
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. Rajesh Chauhan

    Rajesh Chauhan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPanelMichael Hi,

    I have blocked port 25 in CSF but its still having same issue my IPs got null route for the same reason

    [removed output due to use of real IP addresses]
     
    #4 Rajesh Chauhan, Apr 20, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2019
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,009
    Likes Received:
    2,123
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can you share the specific changes you made in your CSF configuration?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice