Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Out of Memory after Update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gukkie, Nov 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Gukkie

    Gukkie Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, my WHM just got auto updated to WHM 60.0(build 24).

    I seem to be getting many "Out Of Memory" Notification emails after this update.

    I am using a Linux system on a CentOS platform. I have got 2GB or ram on my server.

    This are the terminated processes:
    - php-cgi
    - spamd
    - clamd

    Can I have some assistance on how to correct these issues?

    Thank You.
     
  2. webhostuk

    webhostuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Feels like memory issue, I guess 2 GB is completely exhausted while update, try stopping httpd and mysql process and try running updates, once all the update completed try checking how much memory is used on your server using top command.
    In case RAM memory usage is fully utilized you got to think of RAM upgrade on your server.
     
  3. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You have to monitor your server using "top" command.

    top command will show the process which is taking too memory.

    Also, check current free memory using the below command

    Code:
    free -m
    
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you post additional output from the notifications you are receiving? It should list the existing processes at the time of the notification in the message body.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Gukkie

    Gukkie Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you all for your replies. It seems to have been fixed now. i ran some mysql repairs, yum updates, etc.. and there are no more issues with memory )
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page