The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

outch...Bastille firewall with Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by conanqtran, Mar 10, 2003.

  1. conanqtran

    conanqtran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hi all, i installed bastille firewall, everything is fine untill i start the firewall, i got this:

    what about it, could you give me some info? looks like there are errors: something to do with my kernel, but the firewall is running

    thanks :)
     
  2. Esr Tek

    Esr Tek Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have No clue on debugging yor problem

    However here is something that may help ...

    All credit for below goes to Christos of Icehosting.com.........
    HTH ;)
     
  3. conanqtran

    conanqtran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    thats what i did lol, i even got a much more details guide on how to install it:p

    i contact support and they said that its because my kernel wasn't complie with iptables/chains or some sort so its need to be recomplied

    my server was down since....:mad:
     
  4. conanqtran

    conanqtran Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I have Nocster support guy (Herb) recomplied my kernel with the IPTables options built in as modules. Then I went ahead and reinstall Bastille, working like a charm now :D

    Big thank to Herb (Herbert Jackson) for saving my day :D
     
  5. eddie

    eddie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Can we see your guide please
     
  6. scuro_falcao

    scuro_falcao Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried it too, got my server locked up... Installed it on ensim many times before...
     
  7. Cranky

    Cranky Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Durham, UK
    Port 7786? What's that for?
     
  8. Alarion

    Alarion Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2001
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    interchange
     
  9. S4Ostin

    S4Ostin Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    I never had problems when I used Bastile? Anyway, I do not recommend the firewall. Try APF, it's what I'm using after trying Bastile, KISS and others... Great...
     

Share This Page