The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

outlook express autoconfig not showing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by perlchild, Oct 8, 2002.

  1. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've tried every theme I can get my hands on, trying to get this feature, and I've had it work before, but now it won't show on cpanels, despite being enabled in whm, can anyone help?
     
  2. xcpointx

    xcpointx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have the same problem... how do i get auto config ON!??
     
  3. lostground

    lostground Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm having the same problem. Autoconfig used to show, but it seems to have been removed. Also, now those accounts I had used the autoconfig on are giving me errors when Outlook Express attempts to connect.
     
  4. pirania1

    pirania1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Are you both using Internet Explorer?
     
  5. lostground

    lostground Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, I use Opera. Could that be the problem? Also, my MX name seems to have changed to lostground.net from mail.lostground.net, and although it appears to allow me to change it back, the change does not remain once I leave that page.
     
  6. pirania1

    pirania1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    I think it only appears if you use IE.
     
  7. xcpointx

    xcpointx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ywah, it only appears in IE cos some weird javascript is used to write out the code which displays the autoconfig icon and link. if you view source in Opera you will still see it there...
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - outlook express autoconfig
  1. Muhammad Omer
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    126

Share This Page