Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Over quota error no login possible

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by musti19, Mar 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    a account exceeded the quota, now a login to cpanel user interface is no possible!
    See screenshot.
    Where can be the problem?
    cp.PNG
     
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Increase the quota or remove some old files, you should then be able to login.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since last updates, the general cpanel quota system is broken. I dont know, why cpanel using this bad way,
    like in other thread with the backup deleting fail, because user exceeded his quota.

    After i increased the quota with 1mb, now the user can login.
    But actually these problems exists:
    If a user overquota, then:
    - no access to webmail to deleting mails
    - no access to cpanel
    - no auto deleting of older created backups

    This means, without admin access to server within 7 days, the server will crash because no more space is available.

    cpanel should fix this new problems ! before updates, the auto deleting backups and cpanel login was possible.
    With new "features" not more.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The cPanel interface should still load when an account has exceeded it's quota.

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page