Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

ownCloud require ZIP and mb multibytes PHP extension

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by yann, Jun 7, 2016.

  1. yann

    yann Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    nogent sur seine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have a problem in recent weeks.

    I would like to install ownCloud on a website but the cPanel tells me he misses two PHP extensions that are "zip" and "mb multibytes".

    After several searches and attempts to solve the problem, I can not install these extensions with the command> yum install php-zip
    There would be a problem with the mirrors links in my server.

    i.gyazo.com/cdce280b4ccefdd5f7b7e743f4e5c479.png

    How to solve this problem please?
    I'm on Centos 6.7 and I have root access to the server and the WHM.

    Thanks in advance,
    Yann
     
    #1 yann, Jun 7, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2016
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,
    Try to install the zip module for PHP by going to the WHM and search for "Apache Update."
    Proceed through to the steps, selecting the Apache and PHP version and then then click "Exhaustive Options list."
    Under PHP, check the box labeled "Zip." Then click the button to begin the compile process.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. yann

    yann Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    nogent sur seine
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I can't found "Apache Update" in the WHM..
    Where you've this page?

    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice