The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Package downgrades

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by markb14391, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. markb14391

    markb14391 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi,

    What happens when a user downgrades their package? For example, let's say they are at a package with 5 add-on domains, and they are using all 5. And let's say they are allowed 20 GB storage, and they're using all of it. What happens if they downgrade to a package with fewer resources? Are some of their domains/storage, etc. eliminated? If so, what determines which ones go away?

    I want to make sure that users can't sign up for a bigger package, then downgrade and still keep the benefits.

    Thanks,

    Mark
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page