The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Package not available from WHM package section

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by openjo5, Jul 12, 2016.

Tags:
  1. openjo5

    openjo5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Create three packages: basic, intermediate and advanced.
    My cpanel showed 4 packages. Three created by my (basic, intermediate and advanced and package allocated by the VPS hosting service called "principal").
    By mistake I removed the package assigned by default to the primary user (principal called) my VPS but I assigned another package with access to all (called main new).

    Another thing I did was customize nameservers (I changed ns1.XXXX.com by ns1.mydomain.com and ns2.XXXX.com by ns2.mydomain.com).

    Right now the problem I have is this:


    Now I have the following problems in my WHM panel:

    The packages had created before the change of name server are not available, do not exist in WHM package sections.

    They are available only from "Modify an Account" user openjo5 (main user).


    Is it possible retrieve packages in the "Packages” WHM section?


    If it is not possible…


    How I can remove packages (available from Modify an Account WHM) for create all "packages" again.

    I can not access the packages from WHM packages (there is no package appears).

    Thanks for the help!!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Ensure you access Web Host Manager as the "root" user to manage packages created while logged in as "root".

    Thank you.
     
  3. openjo5

    openjo5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It has been impossible....

    I logged in as root

    This is the message I am having to try to modify the packages from "modify an account" ... can not modify packets from "packages" because there is nothing there:

    These settings do not match any existing package on the system. Please select one of the options below:

    Create a new package with this name:XXXX
    Update package “vps” with these new values. (This will propagate the values to all accounts under package “vps”.)
    Set this account to have no package.
    Keep this account on package “vps” (not recommended).


    and this other message:


    “_modpkg” requires a package name that you have permission to access.
     
  4. openjo5

    openjo5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    when I select:

    Update package “vps” with these new values. (This will propagate the values to all accounts under package “vps”.)

    ´This is the message:


    “_modpkg” requires a package name that you have permission to access.
     
    #4 openjo5, Jul 12, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  5. openjo5

    openjo5 Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Show all acount this is the message:

    [A fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive.]
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know the output to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens?

    You may want to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you want us to take a closer look. You should have access to all packages if you are logged in as "root" to Web Host Manager.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page