The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Package system gone....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mykroft, May 15, 2007.

  1. mykroft

    mykroft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 11.1.0
    CPANEL 11.2.11-C11973

    I can no longer add/edit/list/delete packages...

    when selecting the option - i get the header in the main frame, but with the following text lines:

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/canarias/templates/listeditpkgs
    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/canarias/templates/listdelpgs
    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/themes/canarias/templates/addpkgform

    Feature mgr works just fine....

    I also noticed I have no templates dir under any of my whm theme directories......

    Help/Suggestions please....

    Thanks
    Myk



    BTW - this is via the reseller whm, root whm sees them fine......
     
    #1 mykroft, May 15, 2007
    Last edited: May 15, 2007
  2. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    check if the directory /var/cpanel/packages exist on the server.
     
  3. mykroft

    mykroft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it does and the package files are there. Its like my reseller whm is not loading the script/web file.....
     
  4. RandyO

    RandyO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    root may need to need to reinstall the whm package. upcp --force I just checked a couple of my servers and they are fine (just updated them last night)
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Change the theme back to x

    canaries doesn't support cpanel 11.x
     
  6. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am having this issue as well.

    I am using the default theme. I have all my packages in edit packages, however, it doesn't show up when I go to add a new account.

    Also, on the new account, when I goto list accounts. It shows ip's for the new account and the reseller. Possible bug? The rest are blank.
     
  7. mykroft

    mykroft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok, going back to X theme solved the problem for me......
     
  8. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is wierd. It only effected one of my resellers.
     
Loading...

Share This Page