The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Packages Dont appear in create new account list.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pro^Kp, Jan 23, 2004.

  1. Pro^Kp

    Pro^Kp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i create a package it dont appear in the Create new account list.

    here is a capture of my desktop.

    WHM.Avi

    im fairly certain its somethign im missing out
     
  2. pingo

    pingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you find a solution to this problem? I am having the same problem.

    John
     
  3. Pro^Kp

    Pro^Kp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i mailed my provider and thewy fixed it
     
  4. WebOnce

    WebOnce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lansing, MI, USA
    Just so this is recorded somewhere for when I forget allll about it in the future...

    The way I fixed this was to go to each package through 'Edit Package' and edit it. After the packages were edited, they would re-appear in the list.

    Now, if we could get a definitave answer on how to correct this properly from cPanel, that would be absolutely lovely, so my clients wouldn't get 10-20 emails and freak out when i'm 'upgrading' their accounts when i use the edit package :)

    Yay! They're back! :D
     
  5. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    SSH to your server and find: /var/cpanel/packages
    Make sure the packages are listed there. You also need to check on the permission set for the directory and files:

    drwx------ packages
    -rw-r--r-- PACKAGE NAME


    Hope this helps!
     
    #5 AndyReed, Jan 14, 2005
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2005
Loading...

Share This Page